Watch These Seminars Live on Facebook | SOURCING at MAGIC

Watch These Seminars Live on Facebook | SOURCING at MAGIC

Wednesday, February 08 2017

We want to make sure you have access to education anywhere, anytime. See what seminars will stream live on social media during the show below.


 ** Make sure to like our page on  facebook   to get notified once the live stream begins!

Click Here to "Like" the ​SOURCING at MAGIC page

 

THE RACE FOR SPEED: OVERCOMING INVISIBLE BARRIES BEFORE NEW RETAIL ENTRANTS EMERGE

 LIVE STREAM  starts at 11:00 AM PST/ 2:00 PM EST on Tuesday February 21st | Facebook 

As the retail industry sees its challenges become extreme, everyone points to speed to market as a key solution to improving performance. But after 15 years since the public offering of Zara and a multitude of case studies on fast fashion, few additional successful competitors have emerged. The answer lies in the invisible barriers that exist within US retailers. Given the financial benefits of speed there is a race to drive key skills and capabilities and compete with a speed model. If these are not driven from current retailers, new entrants will emerge to change the landscape of US retail.

MODERATOR: Katherine Stein, Director Business Development – Softlines, SGS NORTH AMERICA INC.
SPEAKER:  Britton Russell, S.V.P Chief Supply Chain Officer, CHARMING CHARLIE

 

POST ELECTION: TRUMP AND TRADE
 LIVE STREAM  starts at 1:00 PM PST/ 4:00 PM EST on Tuesday February 21st | Facebook 

Into the first month of the new administration, what will be the impacts on various free trade agreements and international trade relationships? Join our distinguished panel for insights into how this will affect the fashion industry.

MODERATOR: Julia Hughes, President, U.S. FASHION INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION 
SPEAKERS: Jon Fee, Sr. Counsel, ALSTON & BIRD | David Spooner, Partner, BARNES & THORNBURG

 

STORYTELLING - SOCIAL MEDIA - REACHING YOUR FASHION CONSUMER
 LIVE STREAM  starts at 4:15 PM PST/ 7:15 PM EST on Tuesday February 21st | Facebook 

Today’s fashion consumer is bombarded with marketing messages from brands and retailers. Creating a provocative story and targeting your use of social and traditional media are musts in order to compete and succeed in today's marketplace.

SPEAKERS: Tracy Hoffman, President and CEO, HDF.LA | Frank Spadafora, CEO, D'MARIE GROUP, INC., our social media analytics and casting partner

 

FUTURE REVOLUTION: INNOVATIONS IMPACTING FASHION'S FUTURE
 LIVE STREAM  starts at 10:30 AM PST/ 1:30 PM EST on Wednesday February 22nd | Facebook 

As niche products such as performance wear and wearable tech morph into leading categories, how will fashion designers, sourcing leaders and tech innovators from U.S. brands and retailers prepare for the next generation of our industry?

MODERATOR: Katherine Stein, Director Business Development - Softlines, SGS NORTH AMERICA INC.
SPEAKERS: Rooham Rahman, Director of Technical, CABELA'S | Dianne Jefferies, President, DJL CONSULTING |Scott Labbe, VP Product Development, WOLVERINE WORLDWIDE

 

DOMINATING ON GOOGLE SHOPPING IN 2017: NEW MERCHANDISING STRATEGIES
 LIVE STREAM  starts at 10:00 AM PST/ 1:00 PM EST on Wednesday February 22nd | Facebook 

Presented by CPC Strategy and Google, this session will describe strategies to help retailers and retail brands learn how to optimize Google Shopping to align with their business goals and review best practices for becoming profitable with the platform.

MODERATOR: Barbara Ende, President, SYCAMORE MARKETING GROUP, INC   
SPEAKERS: Christina Berry, Agency Development Manager, GOOGLE | Lewis Brannon, Paid Search Manager, CPC STRATEGY


For a full list of seminar event and locations, CLICK HERE